Development Affinity Group

Development Affinity Group

Welcome to the St. Louis Development Affinity Group. This group is made up of various Development and Fundraising professions from organizations in the St. Louis area. The purpose of this group is to share ideas, best practices, and challenges associated with fundraising. Group membership is somewhat limited to organizations with budgets less than 10 million and smaller Advancement and Development staffs.

The group meets quarterly and hosted by various members at their organization offices. Topics are decided by the group as a whole and members are encouraged to bring and share resources regarding that meeting's discussion topic.

Each hosting member is responsible for inviting guests and facilitating the discussion topic.

For questions regarding the Development Affinity Group, please contact: Jan Wacker at jwacker@bhgh.org (314) 776-9406 x 130 or Chris Munoz at cmunoz@ourlittehaven.org (314) 669-9386.

 

Meetings and Meeting Resources

2022: 2nd Quarter: Wednesday, July 13. Location: TBD. Agenda Topic: Public Relations, Press Releases, Medial Protocol.

2021 4th Quarter: Wednesday, October 13th. Our Little Haven: 4316 Lindell Blvd.

Topic: Online Engagement

2021 3rd Quarter: Wednesday, July 14th. St. Louis Ovarian Cancer Awareness Offices: 12015 Manchester Rd. Ste. 130.

Topic: Grants calendar and resources, local business grants and partners.

2021 2nd Quarter: Wednesday, May 12: Zoom

Topic: Current foundation/company grant environment.

2020 4th Quarter: Thursday, October 1, 2020 8:00 AM: Zoom Call: Link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86443589549?pwd=N01GR1BFcU9vTXAxZ0l6SWVSZEpCQT09

Topic: Addressing COVID through response options.

2020 2nd Quarter: Thursday, April 9, 2020. Location: TBD. Topic: Events.

2020 1st Quarter: Thursday, January 16 at 7:30 AM. Birthright St. Louis. 2525 S. Brentwood Blvd. Ste. 102. Hosted by Mary Jo O'Connell and Carrie Boser.

Topic: Corporate Giving

Meeting Notes: 1/20/2020

 

2019 2nd Quarter: May 16. Susan G. Koman: 1002 Hi-Pointe Place. Ste. 100 Hosted by: Suzanne Fontaine.

Topic: Board Development.

2019 3rd Quarter: CANCELLED July 18. Bev Rombach home in Webster.

Topic: Planned Giving

2019 4th Quarter: Thursday, September 19. Home of Bev Rombach: 1154 South Berry Road. 7:30 to 9:00 AM

Topic: Planned Giving Strategies.

Jan Wacker

jwacker@bhgh.org

Boys Hope Girls Hope STL

Chris Munoz

cmunoz@ourlittlehaven.org

Our Little Haven

Rachel Bene

rbene@bhgh.org

Boys Hope Girls Hope

Suzanne Fontaine

suzanne@cometothebrightside.com

Brightside Creative

Jennifer March

jmarch@lifewisestl.org

Life Wise

Ben Nordstrom

ben@slccsing.org

St. Louis Children's Choirs

JJ Scarbrough

jjm@kidsvisionforlifestlouis.com

Kids Vision for Life St. Louis

Alison Thornton

alison@lungcancerconnect.org

Lung Cancer Connection

Melinda Pajares

mpajares@bhgh.org

Boys Hope Girls Hope

Gretchen Nichols

gnichols@bhgh.org

Boys Hope Girls Hope

John Fitzpatrick

johnc@svdpstl.org

Society of St. Vincent de Paul

Ellen Cooper

ellencooper@larchestlouis.org

L'Arche St. Louis

 

 

MaryJo O'Connell

moconnell@birthrightstl.org

BirthRight

Keisha

keishaw@cjmstlouis.org

Criminal Justice Ministry

Susan Robben

srobben@sloca.org 314-966-7562

St. Louis Ovarian Cancer Awareness

Bev Rombach

bev.rombach@gmail.com

Independent Consultant

Toni Schneider

toni.schneider@ppslr.org

Planned Parenthood

Thomas Casey

tomc@cjmstlouis.org

Criminal Justice Ministry

Carrie Boser

cboser@birthrightstl.org

Birthright Counseling St. Louis

Travis Meyer

tr.meyer11@gmail.com

Roy Jefferson

rjefferson@my180yp.org

My 180 Youth Program

Rebecca Keeven

rebeccakeeven@gmail.com

Walker Hill

whill@ccstl.org

Good Shepherd Children & Family Services

Bailey Pashia

bailey@metroplays.org

Metro Theater Company